MY first SFF build: Qmicra v2

yang88she

2[H]4U
Well it will be in a Qmicra v2, as soon as they are available, but for the time being I'm using a very old trusty mid-tower

This is my first build in over 3 yrs. I've been using laptops due to moving and the need for mobility, but now that I am more grounded I figure this would be a great time to re-learn how to build a desktop (yes I am a very very rusty...picture to follow! )

This is my first attempt @ building a SFF, this rig will predominately be used for movie watching, photoshop, internet surfing, game playing etc etc.

I chose to go w/ a SFF, b/c I will be lugging this thing from my parents house, back to my house (1 1/2 hr. drive one way), due to gas prices, I stay @ my folks place since I work closer to their house and I go up on weekend to my wife and son.

specs:

Case: Qmicra v2 SFF
MB: Asus P5E HDMI
CPU: Q9450
CPU Cooler: Zalman 9700NT
GPU: EVGA 280 GTX FtW
Memory: 4 x 2GB G.Skill PC8000
PSU: Corsair 620HX
HDD: Intermal 2 x 1TB Samsung F1
HDD: External 300gb Maxtor External, 500gb Hitachi External, 1TB Hitachi External
Sound: HT Omega Claro 7.1
Optical: 2 x SAMSUNG 20X DVD±R DVD
Case Cooling: 3 120mm Green LED SilentX fans

Well for the time being I am using a very very old generic aluminum Mid-tower, until the Qmicra v2 are finished getting built (hopefully this weekend, crosses fingers)

Pictures of the Goods:

thegoodsub4.jpg

Recycling Boxes:

recyclingyy7.jpg

The teeny tiny mb:

mbwo2.jpg

So yeah, anybody see what I did wrong?
1. Putting on the HSF took me longer than I care to admit, and after I screwed the mb into the case, did I realize that I put the HSF on backwards

newbnessjl0.jpg

The beautiful FtW!!

ftwle1.jpg

Um wtfbbqc0pt3r? I have a very large air bubble inside the sticker (not that it will affect performance, but not what I expected after spending beaucoup on a FtW...oh well, not that people will be able to see it when it's my case anyway

ftwwtfui5.jpg