Alternative (cheaper!) to Autonomous For Motorized Standing Desk? Also, Has Anything Beaten the Aeron Yet?

Kevin5255

Limp Gawd
Hey everyone, I am awfully jealous of my partner's Autonomous motorized standing/sitting desk. No matter how often I get up and stretch, I'm always in pair before 2pm. I'm finally going to make the leap and get a standing desk. Does anyone know of an alternatives, hopefully cheaper motorized standing desks?

Of does anyone have experience with a Varidesk setup? I have looked into that, but I think I'll have a monitor issue. I think a Varidesk would have been fine when I was an attorney with a single monitor, but now I'm doing internet marketing and managing overseas dev teams, so I need 3x 27" monitors.

That's why the Autonomous Smartdesk is the only thing I can find that's going to suit my needs, multiple monitor support (I have no wall behind me so no mounting options) and motorized sitting/standing.

Also I'm going to get an Aeron for my work chair. I'm a bit out of the loop, but nothing has beaten the Aeron yet, right? I can find a used one somewhere so I don't spend an arm and a leg

Any suggestions or tips?

I've been looking for a new desk - my old one, which I bought when I was running triple monitors, is nice, but really just too wide now.

I've looked at as many sit/stand desks as I could find and 90% of them are basically the same thing - the same 2 or 3 frames with some minor variations in surfaces and accessories.

X-Desk is an exception, but I don't love their configurations
Biomorph is basically the Rolls Royce of workstations, but they are $$$ (and I think I'm fairly cost insensitive here)

My desk has an articulated keyboard surface (12"x48") which I love and nobody else has (except Biomorph)

If you're not picky, it seems like you can get a decent desk for $500-800