Any noobies wanna play StarCraft: Brood War tomorrow (Saturday 2/26)?

Kabob

2[H]4U
I'm sure many of us are bummed that we're not in the SC 2 beta, and personally I'm not good at all at StarCraft, I was wondering if anyone (of the noobish skill level) wanted to play some Brood War tomorrow? I don't know if I've ever played BW online (I played the original SC a few times, don't think I ever won) but I'd love some practice in a friendly environment. I play on USEast (although if everyone else is on USWest I guess I can make a new acct).

If you higher skill people if you wanted to join and give some tips/ideas you'd be more than welcome.

Figure if I can't play SC2 I might as well learn how to play the series correctly.

My wife will be gone all day tomorrow (Science Olympiad tournament, she's the team coach) so I can play any time. Anyone interested?

Players
kabob983 - E -
shansoft -
AceCR42 -
Krenum -
TheBuzzer - W - FlyingBuzz
aKrippler - W -
Samson4EiT - E -
k0m - W -
TheResidentEvil -
CanesVenetici -

Last edited:
I totally suck in SC, but I love the game..

I might be able to join you if I have time tomorrow :)

btw, 2/26 is friday, not saturday..

Yeah, I love the game too but I gave up on playing online after getting ROASTED years ago. The longevity lies in the multiplayer though, if you can't get into that it's probably not worth buying. Might as well attempt to get good at it!!!

Sigh...it's Friday, I'm tired, I'm stuck at work and...well...I'm bad with dates? Forgive my calender mishaps. Edited the date for less fail.

Count me in, I actually have SC installed :)

Way cool!

What time works best for everyone?

Anytime for me really, won't be doing anything tomorrow.

If you have steam, add me (XI_Ace) so we can work out the details.

I do have Steam but I use it so infrequently I can't remember my SN :p

I'll check tonight.