Fallout 4

I have never used the Nexus mod site before or modded Fallout 4, but I downloaded the Mod Pack that fixes and enhances the latest update from Bethesda.
How do I know if the mods are actually working in game? I have the Steam Version of Fallout 4, btw.

View attachment 652857
I don't know about their newest version, but I've read about the Nexus mod manager having issues in the past. I'd use Wabbajack instead.

https://www.wabbajack.org/

Wabbajack modlists can also be found on Nexus and other places.

Hopefully the PC version gets more attention that it did with the last patch. Maybe at least a fix for weapon debris? I don't think it's too much to ask for a fix for one of the basic system options.

Either way, I'll just keep plugging along. I'm thinking that after I finish all the DLC, I'll probably be close to level 50. That's only having barely touched the main story. With all the fusion cores I've found I might just rock power armor full-time for the main quest.

Hopefully the PC version gets more attention that it did with the last patch. Maybe at least a fix for weapon debris? I don't think it's too much to ask for a fix for one of the basic system options.

Either way, I'll just keep plugging along. I'm thinking that after I finish all the DLC, I'll probably be close to level 50. That's only having barely touched the main story. With all the fusion cores I've found I might just rock power armor full-time for the main quest.
Would like an official fix for the loading time issue, too. These are all outstanding issues that have been around for 9 years.

i keep seeing that, mine seems fine. i also keep seeing people comparing to the ps5s....
got it on an nvme?
Yes, it's installed on my SN850X. Transitioning from indoors to out and vice versa takes as long as an HDD. It took anywhere from 20-45 seconds when I was playing around with the new patch after it came out. It should only take a few seconds if the loading screen wasn't tied to the framerate.